×

UPCOMING

ANTI-ASIAN RACISM RESOURCES BY FAR-NEAR

UPCOMING

APRIL 14, 2021
11PM GMT | 6PM EDT | 3PM PDT

Veblen Defect

Veblen Defect is a Brooklyn native who has been DJing under various aliases for various lengths of time & space throughout the past 9 years.  You can further explore their sounds at Soundcloud
Instagram

Consider supporting immigrant and working class communities in achieving dignity and justice by donating, supporting or volunteering with Make The Road New York
Make the Road NY

Other local organizations to join and support:
SWOP Brooklyn
Mayday Space
Queens Liberation Project

*** *** ***

https://theanarchistlibrary.org/library/petr-kropotkin-the-conquest-of-bread

SHOW MORE

APRIL 14, 2021
12PM GMT | 7PM EDT | 4PM PDT

DALTON TAYLOR

Trained in classical piano from a young age, Dalton Taylor found his passion for music and instrumentation early in life. Later on after picking up the saxophone, he played in jazz combos and made cameos in ska bands extending his range of taste far beyond Chopin.
A native Nebraskan, Dalton moved to NYC six years ago to study fashion. Fresh in the city, he quickly became a regular in the nightlife scene. Wanting to take his love for music, nightlife, and the culture around it one step further, he began to stay after-hours at clubs and learn the basics of DJing from friends and fellow musicians during early AM jam sessions. Two years later, he has played some of the most well known clubs in the city with a repertoire reflecting his expansive tastes. 90’s House and Hiphop, Disco, and Minimal Techno top 4 go-to crates.

SHOW MORE

FEATURED

INTERVIEWS

Interview with Patrick Edell: Fun and games and work

by Andy John Mendosa

Illustrator Patrick Edell in conversation with Andy John Mendosa, on his arts practicum and dealing with a client based industry.

Filming During a Pandemic With The Team Behind "While He Talks"

by Sebastian Sommer

Filmmakers Ali Lee, Isabel Monk Cade, and Chaire Louise discuss their latest project with Sebastian Sommer.

Generational History in Mixed Media with Dylan Rose Rheingold

by Andy John Mendosa

Painter Dylan Rose Rheingold in conversation with Andy Mendosa, on her art education and what drives her gritty, sentimental portraiture.

We stand in solidarity with our brothers and sisters in the Black Community today and everyday. Justice for George Floyd, Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor and every Black person murdered at the hands of the police.

Black Lives Matter.